Connect with us


Depth chart: Georgia State

Quarterbacks Tyhier Tyler and Christian Anderson are listed as co-starters on Army’s unofficial depth chart heading into the season opener at Georgia State Saturday.

Offensive coordinator Brent Davis said six quarterbacks (including Jemel Jabari Laws, Cade Ballard and Maurice) during practice but he’s not sure if all six would travel to Georgia State.

Sophomore Tyson Riley is the No. 1 fullback ahead of Anthony Adkins as Army plans on rotating as many as five players at the position this season.

Riley is one of five sophomore offensive starters listed with tackles Boobie Law and Connor Finucane, slotback Tyrell Robinson and tight end Josh Lingenfelter.

The defense is more veteran with seven seniors among the first team and two junior returning starters Marquel Broughton and Jabari Moore.

Coach Jeff Monken said earlier in the week that he had not decided on what kicking responsibilities Quinn Maretzki or Cole Talley will have on Saturday. They are listed as co-starters on the depth chart.

Sophomore Tyrell Robinson returns as the primary kick and punt returner.

QB: Tyhier Tyler, Jr. or Christian Anderson, Sr.
FB: Tyson Riley, Soph.; Anthony Adkins, Jr.
SB: Brandon Walters, Sr.; Braheam Murphy, Jr.
SB: Tyrell Robinson, Soph.; A.J. Howard, Sr.
WR: Reikan Donaldson, Jr.; Sean Eckert, Sr.
TE: Josh Lingenfelter, Soph.; Chris Cameron, Sr.
LT: Boobie Law, Soph.: Kam Holloway, Sr.
LG: Noah Knapp, Sr.; Zack Ward, Sr.
C: Connor Bishop, Jr.; Jackson Filipowicz, Soph.
RG: Dean Powell, Sr.; Grady Chapman, Jr.
RT: Connor Finucane, Soph.; Simon Dellinger, Soph.

DE: Kwabena Bonsu, Sr.; Austin Hill, Soph.
NT: Nolan Cockrill, Sr.; Isaiah Filisi, Soph.
DE: Ryan Duran, Sr.; Chris Frey, Jr.
OLB: Andre Carter, Jr.; Jaylen Jacobs, Soph.
ILB: Arik Smith, Sr.; Peyton Hampton, Jr.
ILB: Spencer Jones, Soph.; Brian Burton, Fr.
Apache: Malkelm Morrison, Sr.; Daryan McDonald, Jr.
CB: Jabari Moore, Jr.; Isaiah Morris, Jr.
CB: Julian McDuffie, Sr.: Cameron Jones, Jr.
FS: Cedrick Cunnigham, Sr.; D’Andre Tobias, Jr.
SS: Marquel Broughton, Jr.; Quindrelin Hammonds, Soph.

Special teams
K: Quinn Maretzki, Soph. or Cole Talley, Jr.
P: Zack Harding, Sr.; Brooks Hosea, Sr.
LS: Ryan Aguilar, Jr.: Pat Szczesniak, Jr.
Holder: Brooks Hosea, Sr.; Jemel Jones, Jr.
KR: Tyrell Robinson, Soph.; A.J. Howard, Sr.
PR: Tyrell Robinson, Soph.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.


Support Black Knight Nation

Follow Us On Twitter

More in Football