Connect with us


Leo Lowin Campbell Trophy finalist

Leo Lowin took the next step to becoming Army’s second Campbell Trophy winner

Army’s senior linebacker was named one of 16 finalists for the trophy, which is considered the “academic Heisman. Lowin was selected by The National Football Foundation from a list of 201 semifinalists.

Lowin has made the dean’s list every semester at West Point and carries a 3.92 grade-point average majoring in engineering management. He has the highest GPA among the 10 finalists that are FBS players.

One of Army’s four captains, Lowin leads the team with 46 tackles and has a fumble recovery and forced fumble through seven games.

Army linebacker Andrew Rodriguez won the Campbell Trophy in 2011. Past winners include Chargers quarterback Justin Herbert (Oregon), Peyton Manning (Tennessee) and Tim Tebow (Florida)

Oregon quarterback Bo Nix and Michigan offensive lineman Zak Zinter are among the finalists.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.


Support Black Knight Nation

Follow Us On Twitter

More in Football